Call For Papers

International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation (ISAP2015)

9-12th November 2015, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia


The International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation (ISAP) is the premium antennas and propagation conference in Asia-Pacific region. Under the technical sponsorship of IEEE and IEICE, the 2015 International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation (ISAP2015) will take place at the Wrest Point Hotel, Hobart, Tasmania, Australia. ISAP2015 will provide a forum for researchers, engineers and industry experts to present recent research breakthroughs, technical advancement and new findings in antennas and propagation. A particular focus of the conference will be recent advances in the context of the latest wireless communications and sensing systems. It will also offer an exciting social program in the picturesque Hobart.

Topics of interest for ISAP2015 include but are not limited to the following:

  • Electromagnetic Theory
  • Computational Electromagnetics, Modelling
  • Scattering and Diffraction
  • Optimization Methods
  • Mobile and Indoor Propagation
  • Terrestrial and Earth-space Propagation
  • Millimetre and Optical Wave Propagation
  • Radar, Remote Sensing, Radio-positioning and DOA Estimation
  • Electrically Small and Miniaturized Antennas
  • Mm-wave, THz and Optical Antennas
  • Phased Arrays and Smart Antennas
  • Multi-band, Wideband, and Ultra-Wideband Antennas
  • EBG, Metamaterials and Periodic Structures
  • Frequency-Selective Surfaces and Reflectarrays
  • Reconfigurable Antennas
  • Active Antennas
  • Antennas for Biomedical Applications, Body-Centric Antennas
  • Conformal and Flexible Antennas
  • Antennas for Base Stations and Handheld Devices
  • RFID and Wireless Sensing
  • Wireless Power Transmission and Energy Harvesting
  • Antennas for Radio-Astronomy
  • Antennas and Propagation for Wireless Sensor Networks
  • Diversity Antennas, MIMO Antennas and Systems
  • Vehicle and Satellite Antennas,
  • Antenna Measurements
  • Novel materials for RF devices, Graphene and Carbon-nanotubes
  • Other Topics

 ISAP2015 will include the following Special Sessions:

  • "Metamaterials" organised by Raj Mittra and Tie-Jun Cui
  • " Microwave Imaging for Biomedical and other Applications" organised by Ananda Sanagavarapu Mohan
  • "Millimeter Wave and THz Antennas" organised by Zhang-Cheng Hao
  • "Microwave Techniques for Medical Diagnostic and Therapeutic Applications" organised by Amin Abbosh
  • "Antennas for Bio-medical and Healthcare Applications" organised by Koichi Ito
  • "Metamaterial and THz Antenna Research in Europe" organised by Peter DeMaagt and Yiannis Vardaxoglou
  • "Phased Arrays and Smart Antennas" organised by Ronghong Jin and Jiro Hirokawa
  • "Antennas for 4G/5G applications" organised by Qing-Xin Chu and Kwai Man Luk
  • "Miniaturized Antennas for wireless communications" organized by Ying Liu and Shu-Xi Gong (Xidian University, China)
  • "Multiband/Wideband Antennas and Emerging Antenna Technologies" organized by H. Nakano (Hosei University, Japan)

 Presented papers will be published in IEEE Xplore.

 Important Dates:

  • 3rd  July 2015 - (extended to July 18, 2015 13:59:00 AEST)
  • 17th July 2015
    • Tutorial session proposals due
    • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • 28th August 2015
    • Notification of Acceptance
  • 25th September 2015
    • Camera Ready Manuscripts Uploaded
    • Earlybird registrations close
  • 23th October 2015
    • Normal registrations close
  • 9th November 2015
    • Tutorial sessions  – Wrestpoint Casino
  • 10th -12th November 2015
    • Conference General Sessions  – Wrestpoint Casino
  • 10th November 2015
    • Welcome Reception – Waterfront at Wrestpoint Casino
  • 11th November 2015
    • Conference Banquet – Art Deco style at Wrestpoint Casino

 Conference Hotel:

  • Wrestpoint Hotel and Casino, Hobart
    • Reservation code ISAP15
    • The hotels has 3.5 star (suitable for student share), 4 star and 4.5 star accommodation.

 Partner Program:


  • General Chair
    • Y Jay Guo, University of Technology, Sydney (UTS), Australia
  • Technical Program Chairs
    • Christophe Fumeaux, Uni. of Adelaide, Australia
    • Ananda Mohan Sanagavarapu, UTS, Australia
    • Karu Esselle, Macquarie University, Australia
    • Amin Abbosh,The University of Queensland, Australia
  • International Advisory Committee Chairs
    • Trevor Bird, Antengenuity, Australia
    • Raj Mittra, Penn. State Uni., USA
    • Makoto Ando, Tokyo Institute of Tech., Japan
    • Koichi Ito, Chiba University, Japan
    • Zhi Ning Chen, National Uni. of Singapore
    • Yintang Yang, Xidian University, China
  • IEEE Liaison Chair
    • W. Ross Stone, Stoneware Ltd, USA
  • Publicity Chairs
    • David Thiel, Griffith University, Australia
    • Bevan Bates, DSTO, Australia
  • Special Session Chairs
    • Stuart Hay, CSIRO, Australia
    • Kamran  Ghorbani, RMIT University, Australia
  • International Liaison Chair
    • Peiyuan Qin, UTS, Australia
  • Local Arrangement Chairs
    • Greg Timms, CSIRO, Australia
    • Andrew Hellicar, CSIRO, Australia